Tags

, , , , , ,

Hi Everyone,

I totally forgot about putting this on the meetup till I got my email from adult ed.

If you are a beginner in digital photography, I teach a Basic Digital class at the Milford Adult Ed at Foran HS.  Classes begin tomorrow night from 7-9 and go for 7 weeks.  This is a great class to learn basic to intermediate digital photo techniques.

GF119 Digital Photography – Beginners Tuition: $69

Learn how to get the most out of your digital camera: photo and file management, the card reader and more. Get creative with camera modes, flashes, compositions, and how to capture portraits and landscapes through the proper use of light. A non-refundable $40 fee is payable to the instructor at the first class. Limit: 15 students.

Robert V. Harrington, (203) 540-8821
Tuesday/Sept.27 7:00-9:00 p.m. 7 weeks Foran HS, Rm. 391 Residents: $69 Non-residents: $79 Milford Seniors: $59

There is a $40 cash tech fee due to me paid at the first class to cover all my expenses for the class

If you are an advanced shooter, I teach an Advanced Photo that is based heavily on lighting.  I’ll cover natural light, speed light, strobe light, and low cost fluorescent or constant lighting.  Models are provided for about 4 of the 7 classes.  This is Thursday nights from 7-9 at Foran HS.

GF114 Advanced Lighting – Photography II

Learn advanced lighting techniques using lightpainting, constant lights, speedlights, and strobe lights in this class and explore external light sources. Use professional lighting equipment in a multitude of ways to explore different aspects of lighting using gear from Photoflex, Westcott, Pocket Wizard and other professional brands. A non-refundable $40 fee payable to the instructor at the first class covers cost of a model for 4 of the 9 weeks. Limit: 15 students.

Robert V. Harrington, (203) 540-8821 Thursday/Sept.29 7:00-9:00 p.m. Residents: $69 Non-residents: $79

7 weeks Foran HS, Rm. 391 Milford Seniors: $59

There is a $40 cash tech fee due to me paid at the first class to cover all my expenses and model fees

You can call Judy at Adult Ed to register before the class at 203-783-3461

Also, I’ll be in Andover on Saturday night and Boston on Sunday running two outdoor lighting workshops with Theia Studios.  If you are in the area, join in the fun.  I checked the weather and it looks great for both events.  There is a discount if you book in for both.

To register, you must contact Theia Studios at:

theia-studios.com or (978) 712-9278[/url]

I hope to see some of you there!