Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi and welcome back.

I want to touch on and upcoming workshop on July 16 at Theia Studios, Boston, MA.

I’m heading to Theia Studios with my popular Headshot Workshop.  I’ll be teaching and you’ll be shooting multiple headshot looks with just speed lights and a few simple modifiers.

This is an awesome workshop that helps you to learn how to shoot the headshot in a studio or on location with just speedlghts and simple, readily available gear.

Here is a link and description, I hope to see you there!!

Theia Studios registration link: Theia Studios Headshot Workshop

Screen Shot 2016-07-08 at 8.33.38 AM

I have to repost my Photoshop Friday article as I’m running out of time!

For today, I want to show you how to add a copyright to your images.  And then once you get that, you can create an action to run in the Scripts Manager or just add it per image.  I do it per image on delivered and retouched images as it is fast and simple.

First, pull a web-sized image into PS.  This shot has gone through the scripts manager as a batch conversion and is ready for the internet.

On the left of the PS palette, is the T.  You can choose it here or just type the letter T to place your text:

Screen Shot 2016-05-23 at 9.18.30 AM

Screen Shot 2016-05-23 at 9.18.53 AM

Once you have that chosen, the box along the top will come up and show your choices.

First: choose your script, I like Zapfino

Second: choose your type style, I choose regular but there are other choices

Third: choose type size, this will differ depending on your Font, just test on your image

Fourth: select your justification, although you’ll change this location to taste

Fifth: choose color.  For dark images choose white, for bright images choose blackScreen Shot 2016-05-23 at 9.19.10 AM

Below my text box is on the image and active: Screen Shot 2016-05-23 at 9.19.28 AM

For MAC users, use the Alt/Option key and the letter G to get the Copyright symbol up in the text box.  For you PC users, you’re on your own!  Sorry.  Screen Shot 2016-05-23 at 9.19.49 AM

Then type in your text.  I like the cursive style, so Zapfino works well for me: Screen Shot 2016-05-23 at 9.22.35 AM

Once done, click the text box on the layers palette and your are all set.  Once you’ve gone through the motions, set yourself up with an action and let PS do the work for you.

Screen Shot 2016-05-23 at 9.20.12 AM

Screen Shot 2016-05-23 at 9.20.25 AM

That’s it for now.  Go back a few posts on the page and you’ll find tutorials on how to create an action and batch edit your images to make your photographic life easier.

That’s it for today.  Till next time, happy Photoshopping!