Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Hi and welcome back.

I am currently smitten with my Matthews Road Rags II Silver/White reflector.

Link: Matthews Road Rags II

Link: Photek Umbrella Bracket

It breaks down literally to fit in your back pocket and then assembles into a full 24″ x 36″ silver/white reflector.  What can be better than that?

_DSC5670

_DSC5684

Plus, the attachment pin fits right into a Photek or Lumopro Umbrella Bracket: no more purchasing crazy brackets or arms to attach your reflector to a lightstand:

_DSC5690

Here is is in use on a corporate job.  I went to this job on 4/20 and 2/25 and used the same setup for simple shots:

_DSC5745

_DSC5746

Here it is attached to a short Manfrotto background stand.  _DSC5749

This is a great and simple reflector that I’m happy to have found, although I wished I had found it years ago!

Here I am using it at a workshop with the awesome Jada Stoudemire:

_DSC5542_bw

_DSC5510

That’s it for now.  There are still a few spots left for Saturday’s workshop, where I’ll be showcasing and using this reflector system.

Here’s the reg link, so join in the fun: Unique Photo

Till next time, happy reflecting!