Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi and welcome back.

I have two workshop updates for you.

The first is the 40’s Hollywood Glamour workshop at Berger Brothers Camera in Long Island.  This was cancelled on Sunday morning, but on Monday we woke up to registrations so it will go forward.

Here are the details:

On Saturday, February 20, I’ll be at Berger Brothers in Huntington, LI teaching the 40’s Hollywood Glamour look with speed lights.

Here is the registration link: Berger Brothers, Huntington

I’ll teach how to shoot this look with one, two, and three speed lights and Rogue Flashbenders.  This is my signature look with the Flashbender system, and it is awesome!

Details:

Location: Berger Brothers Teaching Studio, 22 Clinton Ave, Huntington, LI

Time: 12-3

Look: 40’s Hollywood Glamour

Cost: $125.00, register with the above link directly with Berger Brothers

Gear:

Small Rogue Flashbender

Large Rogue Flashbender

Rogue Grid

Come join in the fun as I teach this classic look using only speed lights and simple, portable gear.

I’ll cover posing, outfit, lighting for one, two, and three lights, and finishing the image to get “The Look.”

Here are samples of images I’ve shot in the past, all with speed lights and Flashbenders:

The second update is on the NYC Headshot workshop.

There are only 8 spots left.  This is an amazing deal on a workshop in a pro studio in NYC on the headshot.  I cover corporate, actor, model, glamour, beauty and more with just 1-3 speed lights and simple modifiers: most notable is the Umbrella.

Here are the details for NYC:

As per request at the last BH Event Space presentation, I’ll be running a Headshot Workshop in NYC.

I’m only opening this workshop up to 10 attendees so book early!

Come and join me as I teach how to accomplish multiple looks with just small flashes and simple gear.

We’ll work for four hours at Space4Shoots, 25 W 31st St, 2nd Floor

I’ll cover: corporate, actor, model, beauty, creative lighting, inside and outside weather dependent.

Details:

Date:February 27

Location: Space4Shoots, 37W 26th St, Manhattan

Time: 12-4

Attendees: 10

Price: $225.00, please use Paypal link above to register and pay

Gear:

Up to 3 small flashes

Bowens Softbox

Phottix Luna Beauty Dish

Umbrella

Rogue Flashbenders

Godox S-Mount Bracket

Learn how to set up, pose, and shoot these headshot looks with simple gear.

Our model is Tina Scariano: