Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Hi and welcome back!

Sitting in my hotel room at the MGM in Las Vegas, I wanted to do a quick post on the WPPI show.

It is amazing here, albeit a bit on the chilly side coming in at an average daily temperature of 50 degrees.  I’m not complaining, as the Northeast is sitting in snow and chillier temps, but this is the desert after all!

So far the show is amazing.  I’ve not have too much time to explore the show but will till later today, but the one standout for me is the new Profoto B2.

Profoto launched a super small strobe head and battery pack similar to the Phottix Indra.

Screen Shot 2015-03-03 at 9.00.54 AMThe show is amazing and if you are a wedding or portrait photographer, it is for you!

If you make the trip, take the time out to do a day trip to the Valley of Fire National Park or Hoover Dam.

I did and loved it.  Pics to follow when I get home:

IMG_5487Well that’s it for now.  I need to prep to go to work at the show but I’ll have an update on the show soon!

Also, this Saturday’s workshop in my studio is a go!  It will be a multi-light workshop, so no single lights setups here.  If you are interested you can register above at the Paypal link or contact me directly: 203-641-2880

Workshop:

Location: Studio, 233 Boston Post Rd, Orange, CT

Time: 11-3

Cost: $120.00

Here is a two light proof shot from yesterday at WPPI:

Cassandra Biasotti Expo WPPI 02 2 2015_0142

Our model for Saturday is Megan:

_RVH9862 1That’s it for now, till next time, happy shooting!