Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hi and welcome back.

Tuesday Matt came in for his actor headshots.

I’m gearing up for the Spring season and Matt came on an unusually warm February day, so what did we do?  We started the session outside as I’m dying to shoot outside!

Matt chose the 2 hour sitting, so we did a lot of looks in the time.

Here are proofs from his sitting.

We started outside in natural light:

_RVH0769

Then we headed in and did high key.  I offer high key because I think it is making a comeback.  It was popular 5-6 years ago, fell out of fashion, but I think it is coming back in popularity:

_RVH0829

Then we went to a mid-key look with a dark shirt:

_RVH0875And then mid-key with a lighter toned shirt:

_RVH0925

Ending finally with a traditional three light key, hair, and background lighting setup:

_RVH1007All-in-all we did a lot of work in just 2 hours.

The hard part now is choosing his final image!

If you are in need of headshots for any reason: Actor, Model, Corporate, etc., don’t hesitate to contact me for a sitting.

Till next time, happy shooting!