Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Hi and welcome back.

One of the pieces of gear I used to use a lot, which for some reason was relegated to the store room, is the Lastolite TriLite MK II.

Link: TriLite MK II

I’m shooting with the Phottix Indra 500 and the 36″ silver lined beauty dish with diffusion cover installed.

Link: Phottix Indra

I dug it out the other day while cleaning the studio and decided to break it out once again.  I also dug out a few images of me using it a while ago.

The TriLite MKII is an amazing reflector system.  One of the best features of it is that it breaks down quickly and stores in a compact bag for easy travel.  This is one of those tools that can really change the look of your work, especially if you are only using one light source.  With the ability to use all three panels for a beauty look or dropping one or both side panels, you can add or subtract shadow detail.

Here is a proof image of Kelsey:

_RVH7667Here are two shots of the setup.  You can see how the TriLite wraps your subject with beautiful soft light for filling in all those facial features.

_RVH7668 _RVH7669The Lastolite TriLite MK Ii found its place in my shooting repertoire once more.  You’ll be seeing a lot more of it in my work, so stay tuned!

That’s if for now.  Till next time, happy snow shoveling!