Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Hi and welcome back.

Tomorrow morning I head to The Big Photo Show in Los Angeles.  If you are in the neighborhood or know anyone there, tell them about this huge photography event.

The Big Photo Show

I’ll be there with Expoimaging teaching OCF techniques with Rogue Flashbenders.

Expoimaging

I’ll be working again with Elizabeth Michelle, here are a few from last August in Pasadena:

Now on to fitness:

I recently ran a fitness workshop using only Rogue Flashbenders and speed lights.

This look was the basic 3 light high key setup.

Key Light: SB910, Rogue XL Pro without diffusion

Back: 2 SB800’s, Large Rogue Flashbenders as flags

Two Impact 42×72 white reflectors to help edge light my subject

I set my key to Manual Mode at 1/2 power and my backlights to Manual Mode at 1/4 power.  The large flash benders on the background are used as flags to keep the light from coming back into the camera lens.

Here’s the setup:

_RVH7784

 

Here are proofs images straight out of the camera:

_RVH7812 _RVH7825 _RVH7861