Hi and welcome back.

Sorry for the delay in posting but I’ve been busy.

I’ve been commissioned to photo document the Historic Wall St Theater in Norwalk, CT.  Part of the project included 360 degree panoramic views of the interior from the stage, main seating area, and the balcony.

I shoot my panos with the Nikon 14-24 lens and a Nodal Ninja Panoramic Head.  Then I stitch the pano together using Panorama Factory for 360 views a Virtual Tours.  Unfortunately, WordPress does not host the Virtual Tour, which all of the below images have been turned into.

When shooting panoramas, it is important to use a panoramic head so all the intersecting and converging lines match during the stitch and you avoid image Parallax, resulting in a poor stitch.

Each Panorama is bracketed with 7 frames, resulting in 84 images.  The images are then merged in Photomatix, brought into Photoshop for enhancement, and then stitched in Panorama Factory.  At this point the panos can be turned into the Virtual Tour, like you see on many hotel websites, or set to hi res jpegs for custom printing.

Pano VR1

Pano VR2

Pano VR3

 

On a second note, I’m building a youtube channel later this year, but now I’ve created a new page that has links to my current BH Photo Event Space Videos, including 40’s Glamour, Off Camera Flash, and Strobe lighting.

Use this link, Videos, or the link on the top of the page.

As always, till next time, happy shooting!!