Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hi and welcome back.

One of the things I love about the Actor Headshot sitting is that I allot 2 hours for it.  This way there is plenty of time for my client to get into 3-4 different clothing looks and for me to get plenty of shots.

With Cassie, I had about 20 minutes left in the sitting when I decided to head outside.  She had brought this great dress and I wanted to shoot it against some natural green.

I set up two flashes:

SB910 as key into a Westcott 26″ Rapid Box

SB800 with a small Rogue Flashbender rolled into a snoot as back and edge light

Exposure: 1/125 @ f/5.6, ISO 200, WB Daylight

Nikon D3, 70-200 vr lens

In the time we had left on this early Summer day, we knocked out a few more great looks outside.

_RVH2883 _RVH2882 _RVH2849Everything for Cassie went swimmingly!

The hardest thing for her was choosing her final select images.

That’s it for now. Till next time, stay cool!