Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hi and welcome back.

This is the last post on Monday’s workshop.  Workshops have dominated my posts lately, but tomorrow I’ll post some of my recent headshot work.

I had about 60 attendees on Monday, so I broke the group into three and gave each one of them a model and a light source.

Yesterday’s post highlighted the Rogue XL Pro and Richelle:

 

_RVH5588Today’s post is on Ricky and the Westcott Rapid Box, a fantastic small flash softbox that collapses for easy packing and for travel.

_RVH5579 _RVH5580 _RVH5581The next group got a California Sunbounce Micro Mini with the Flash attachment and Bernadette:

_RVH5575 _RVH5643 _RVH5660For the grand finale, I put all three models it the kitschy, cliche, Charlie’s Angels shot just for fun and to use all three modifiers:

_RVH5680 _RVH5690In the above BTS, I used the California Sunbounce as key light, the Westcott Rapid Box as a kicker light for fill, and the Rogue XL Pro for backlight.

It was a great and fun day full of OCF and Summer heat!

That’s it for now. Till next time, happy shooting.