Tags

, , , ,

Hi and welcome back.

Had a blast presenting and teaching at Unique Photo, Fairfield, NJ over the weekend.

I got some great shots with the new Rogue Flashbender XL Pro and just had a wonderful time with the crowd!

First, I used a single SB910 and the XL Pro for some simple shots of Cynthia:

Cynthia Andino 6 8 2013 5209 Cynthia Andino 6 8 2013 5205

 

Then I headed out to the show floor for some creative one light portraits of Juli using the XL Pro in Various configurations, including the awesome strip box:

Studio Session-044 Studio Session-041 Studio Session-038 Studio Session-035 Studio Session-034 Studio Session-025 Studio Session-023

 

Then I headed over to the Pro Showcase and did another one light setup with Juli:

_RVH2993 _RVH2990

 

Then we stole away to the empty warehouse attached to the Pro Showcase.  Here, on Caroline, I used two speedlgihts:

Key: SB910 with the XL Pro as beauty dish, Hair: SB800 with 16 degree Rogue Grid.

I used the sodium lamp in the ceiling also as a hair light and the light from the open door behind to show how you can use what you are given effectively.

_RVH3007 _RVH3003

 

Interested in learning how to shoot like this?

Then join me at the Photo Center, Brick, NJ this Saturday. Register soon as spots are filling up:

Photo Center OCF Workshop

Till next time, happy shooting!