Tags

, , , , , ,

Hi and welcome back.

One of my New Year’s resolutions, besides getting in shape for a mini Triathlon in July, is to reinvigorate my web presence and get back to blogging.

I’m going to completely update my upcoming workshop page this weekend, but for now the biggie is the Headshot Workshop at Calumet Photo, Philadelphia:

Calumet, Philly

January 26, 2013

12-4

We’ll use my speedlights and then use gear supplied by Calumet:

The Quattro Fluorescents: Quattro

Genesis Strobes: Genesis

Haven’t used fluorescent or strobe light?  Then join me as we use all this gear and then mix and match them for great effect.  Can’t decide what to invest in?  Then this is a great time to try out some new gear.

Bring your camera to this one!!  I’ll supply the model and we’ll shoot up to 5 different headshot looks among the various genres of the headshot:

Corporate

Don Nowill Headshot 12 7 2012 8x10 4046

 

Actor

_RVH9330

 

Legit

_RVH7861

 

Commercial

_RVH9145 copy

 

And something creative

Miranda Brooks Plymouth Digital Workshop 4 28 2012 2507

 

So join me at Calumet, Philly for an afternoon of headshot fun.

Register here: Calumet, Philly

Don’t forget your cameras!  We supply everything else.

Till next time, happy shooting!