Tags

, , , , ,

Hi and welcome back.

This past Tuesday I ran a sponsored event at EP Levine in Waltham, MA.  If you’ve never heard of them, check them out.  They are a full service camera shop, lighting and grip rental house, and have two full studios on site.  And they are awesome.  I worked in a 30 x 30 white cyclorama for my event.

I was sponsored by Expoimaging and showcased their complete line of products, including the Rogue Flashbenders, Rogue Grid, Gels, and the brand new Rogue Diffusion Panels for the Flashbenders.

I was also sponsored in part by Mac Group/Pocket Wizard as I also showcased the abilities of the new Pocket Wizard Flex TTL System.  It worked perfectly during the entire day and especially when I went into High Speed Sync.

It was a great crowd of people and we worked all day on small flash photography.

Here are a few shots:

SB900 with shoot through umbrella as main light, SB800 with Rogue Flashbender and diffuser as hair light, SB800 with Rogue Flashbender as background light, Pocket Wizard Flex in High Speed Sync Mode.

1/400 @ f/5.6, ISO 200

SB900 with large Flashbender with diffuser as main light, SB800 with small Flashbender as accent light, PW Flex

1/125 @ f/5.6, ISO 200

Single large Rogue Flashbender as beauty dish light

SB900 with large Flashbender bent forward toward model and direct

40’s glamour

SB900 with small flashbender as a snoot as main light, SB800 with large flashbender as snoot as hair and separation light, SB800 with grid as background light.

I used Full Cut CTO Rogue Gels here and set my WB to Tungsten to create more contrast in the image for a really nice direct BW conversion

That’s it for now.  I’ll be running a full series of these workshops during the Winter and Spring.  Interested, check out EP Levine for a full schedule.