Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi and welcome back.

One of the great things about photography is the ability to creatively edit your photos in new and fun ways.  The problem becomes: when do you stop, or what will the client like and how far do I go before it just becomes redundant?

Here is one example from my last shoot with Kim.  The first photo is the original and the succeeding photos are all creatively enhanced in Photoshop.

The issue: which one do I choose, which one do I think the client will like the best?

Personally, I like all three, but if I was forced to choose, it would be #2.  I love the deep and rich tone of the edit along with her pose and expression.

Will the client accept it, I don’t know.  Either way, my attempt is to show you how one can get caught up in the creative process and really become indecisive.  I love them all, but #2 is my choice.

That’s it for now.  Till next time, happy shooting.