Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi and welcome back.

I just ran a workshop with Jesse Thompson of Milford Photo.  During this work shop we compared studio strobe lighting to off camera flash: my current favorite lighting system.

Many thanks to all who attended and our models: Kim and Drea, and for fantastic styling by Cami Shore.

My goal for the workshop was to show mobility with simple speedlight equipment.

Here are a few shots:

My goal was to work quickly and efficiently in the space provided.  I put Drea into an elevator and we used and empty room for Kim.  I tried to show the versatility of speedlights as opposed to studio strobes and the ability of being able to move from location to location quickly and successfully.

I think I succeeded!

That’s it for now.  Till next time, happy shooting.