Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi and welcome back.

I’m shooting like crazy right now, running a 5 week advanced lighting class starting tonight, a 4 hour workshop Saturday, a family portrait Sunday, signing a wedding next Thursday, and trying to build my stock portfolio.

In keeping with my New Year’s resolution of shooting daily, I took this shot as I walked by a construction site near my home around 8:30 this morning.

When I go out like this, I’m limiting my shooting to 24, or if the shooting is good, 36 frames: just like the film days.  I’m hoping to shoot more often and get more keepers, retraining my eye to get the shot and then move on to another location.

I just processed and uploaded this to my stock portfolio.

Nikon D3, 50mm 1.8, Program Auto:

So keep that camera handy and shoot, shoot, shoot!

Till next time, happy shooting!