Hi and welcome back!

Here’s the News: It’s time for do a formal announcement for The Marketing, Branding, and Shoot Your Way to Success Meetup Workshop.

I am proud to co-host this wonderful series of Meetup Workshops with my friend and fellow photographer Brooke Alison of Brooke Alison Photography.

For those of you who know me or read this blog, know me by Focus In Close Photography.  Well not anymore!  As a result of a wonderful meeting with Brooke, I am changing my name and brand in one fell swoop for 2011.  And it is working!!

I now go by Robert Harrington Studios, with a new custom font name, new logo on the way, and new website on the way as well, I’m moving forward into 2011 eager and ready to work.

This is the first in a series of 3 workshops. The next ones in January and February will be mini wedding workshops, including Marketing, Branding, Social Networking, and getting some shoot time in with a bride.  I’ll be covering on camera flash and some natural light shooting.

Brooke is a marketing and branding genius who helped me and can help you.  Attend our Meetup workshop on December 4 and see.

Date: December 4, 2010

Where: The Photo Collective Studio, 233 Boston Post Rd, Orange, CT

Cost: $75.00

Time: 3-6 pm

It includes:

1 hour with Brooke on Marketing and Branding your photography company

1 hour Q+A with me on how I changed my brand and some shooting techniques

1 hour wine and cheese networking reception

As an added bonus, just by coming to our event you are eligible to win a new brand logo for your company by Leslie B. Mann Designs.

Register here: Meetup.com and let us show you how to Market, Brand, and Shoot your way to success!!