Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi and welcome back.

I’ve been commissioned by the law firm of Koskoff, Koskoff and Bieder to do a large group photo of the managing partners.

Shooting in office spaces poses a lot of technical challenges: warm tungsten light, bad overhead light, slow shutter speeds for ambient light, and high ISO’s.

I met this challenge head on by bouncing all of my light around the room.

Here’s my setup:

One SB900 with 1/2 CTS gel for a bit of backlight

One Profoto 300ws monolight with a 1/2 CTO gel pointed into the corner to bounce light around the room and turn the room into my softbox.

I shot tethered to my laptop so the art director/marketing manager could view the images and make corrections as we went.

Here’s a setup shot:

And here’s an initial proof:

They wanted something casual and somewhat formal: not the stodgy lawyer shot.

It was a great and fun group to work with.  I’d like to thank them all for being patient and having fun with me.

That’s it for now.  Till next time, happy shooting.