Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi and welcome back.

I took a few shots of Kim and tried to replicate the true 20′s photographic look.

I used a combination of Photoshop and Nik Color Effex Pro software.

Here’s my process recipe:

Photoshop, black and white layer, click tint box, drop tint saturation to 15

Nik Color Effex, skin softener @ 25%

Nik Color Effex, glamour glow @ 25%

Photoshop, filter>artistic>film grain set between 3-5

Photoshop, filter>distort>vignette around 70

That’s the recipe for these edits:

I think these really represent the look of the time.

If you are interested in this look, google Alfred Cheney Johnston or Edward Steichen, as they were the biggies of the time.

You can also google Louise Brooks or Ziegfield Follies for more really interesting photos from the Roaring 20′s.

I had a blast with everyone on Sunday!

Till next time, happy shooting.