Hi Everyone,

It has been a long hiatus from blogging, but after chatting with some of my Meetup group members I decided to give it another go.  I will not be posting everyday as my schedule doesn’t allow it, but look for blog posts at least once a week.  I can handle that.

Yesterday was an off camera flash meetup/workshop I held in Norwalk.  It was hot, to be sure, but it was also fabulous.  Here are a few pics from the afternoon.

All of these shots were taken with off camera flash: specifically Nikon Sb800’s.  I broke my group into two separate groups, gave them a complete setup, and then I shadowed them as they shot.  I got a few shots off too.

Many thanks to our models: Kathy and Sam, who were just wonderful and totally photogenic.

And many thanks to the group members who came, you make it all possible.